BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Margareta Hattingh Unique ID: 35961
  2. Mr Diedrick Johannes Hattingh Unique ID: 35958
  3. Mr Hendrik Jacobus Hattingh Unique ID: 35959
  4. Miss Hester Sophia Hattingh Unique ID: 35964
  5. Master Stoffel Snyman Unique ID: 18812
  6. Ms Aletta E Stroebel (Strubel, Strubell) Unique ID: 19444
  7. Master Willem Suebbe (Snibbe, Willem Stefanus) Unique ID: 38084

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.