BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details

Owner: Dimar; on commando [Source: Cd 524, p.8]

Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Helena Maria Magrita de Meyer Unique ID: 28426
  2. Master Sarel Johannes de Meyer Unique ID: 28423
  3. Miss Anna Henningse Unique ID: 123095
  4. Miss Hendrina Henningse Unique ID: 123100
  5. Miss Maria Henningse Unique ID: 123099
  6. Mr Piet J Henningse Unique ID: 123094
  7. Mr Pieter Henningse Unique ID: 123096
  8. Miss Susara Henningse Unique ID: 123098
  9. Master Willem Henningse Unique ID: 123097
  10. Master Albertus Willem Meyer (de Meijer) Unique ID: 28396
  11. Master Jacobus Petrus Meyer (de Meijer) Unique ID: 28429

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.