BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Martina Johanna Harding (Martha Catharina) Unique ID: 65093
  2. Mrs Louisa Maria Petronella Horn (Louisa Petronella; Louisa P Maria [DBC 160]) Unique ID: 11291
  3. Master Willem Johannes Horn Unique ID: 11292
  4. Miss Aletta Cathrina Koekemoer (C E) Unique ID: 65811
  5. Miss Helena Cathrina Koekemoer (Elena Catharina) Unique ID: 65810
  6. Master Jan Hendrik Koekemoer Unique ID: 65820
  7. Master Johannes Gerhardus Koekemoer Unique ID: 65974
  8. Master Petrus Gerhardus Koekemoer Unique ID: 65817
  9. Master Theunis Jonathan Oosthuizen Unique ID: 15201
  10. Miss Louisa Maria Swanepoel Unique ID: 68688
  11. Miss Magdalena Jacoba Swanepoel Unique ID: 19631
  12. Mr Hendrik van Coller Unique ID: 64141

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.