BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Gert Hendrik Cronje Unique ID: 146338
  2. Master Christoffel du Preez de Jager Unique ID: 26436
  3. Miss Maria Johanna Jacoba du Toit Unique ID: 32326
  4. Master Stephanus Johannes du Toit Unique ID: 32327
  5. Master Louis Jacobus Eksteen (Eksteen, L J) Unique ID: 24541
  6. Miss Sophia Charlotta Eksteen (Eksten) Unique ID: 24542
  7. Ms Aletta Cecilia Mocke Unique ID: 28519
  8. Miss Margarita Elizabeth Pansegrauw Unique ID: 29391
  9. Miss Maria Elizabeth Pansegrauw Unique ID: 29392
  10. Miss Sophia Charlotta van Rensburg Unique ID: 30477

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.