BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details

Owners: C de Guar, Dine Swart; on commando [Source: Cd 524, p.8]

Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Ms Barendina Catrina Swart (Barendina Christina) Unique ID: 32045
  2. Miss Barendina Christina Swart Unique ID: 32044
  3. Miss Barendina Katrina Swart Unique ID: 120343
  4. Miss Ellena Susanna Swart Unique ID: 120342
  5. Miss Helena Susannah Swart Unique ID: 32053
  6. Miss Johanna Petronella Swart Unique ID: 32047
  7. Miss Johanna Petronella Swart Unique ID: 120341
  8. Master Johannes Swart Unique ID: 120340
  9. Mrs Johannes Gerhardus Swart Unique ID: 120339
  10. Mr Johannes Nicolaas G Swart Unique ID: 32042
  11. Mr Matthys J Wessels Unique ID: 116078

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.