BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Anna Sophia Breytenbach Unique ID: 146108
  2. Mrs Anna Sophia Breytenbach Unique ID: 149213
  3. Mr Hans Velde Breytenbach Unique ID: 149214
  4. Mrs Johanna Helena Breytenbach Unique ID: 146109
  5. Miss Johanna Helena Katrina Breytenbach (Johanna Helena) Unique ID: 146110
  6. Master Josewert Christiaan Lambertus Davel Unique ID: 5466
  7. Miss Anna Sophia Grove Unique ID: 146949
  8. Miss Heijla Magdalena Grove (Hyltje Magdalena) Unique ID: 146951
  9. Mrs Christina Magdalena Kemp (Cristina Magdalina) Unique ID: 147254
  10. Master Johannes Theorodus Kemp (Johs Theodorus) Unique ID: 147255
  11. Miss Kristina Magdalena Kemp (Cristina Magdalena) Unique ID: 147256
  12. Miss Anna Magdalena M Mare (Maree, Anna Maria Magdalina) Unique ID: 147684
  13. Mr Hendrik Hans Jacob Mare (Maree) Unique ID: 147679
  14. Master Hendrik Hans Jacob Mare (Maree) Unique ID: 147686
  15. Master Johannes Petrus Mare (Maree) Unique ID: 147681
  16. Master Jurie Johannes Christian H Mare (Maree, Jurie Johannes Christian) Unique ID: 147683
  17. Miss Katrina Dorothia Mare (Maree, Katrina Dorothina) Unique ID: 147682
  18. Master Siebert Christian A Mare Unique ID: 147687
  19. Mrs Susana Elizabeth Mag Mare (Maree, Susanna Elizabeth Magdalina) Unique ID: 147680
  20. Miss Susana Magdalena Mare (Maree, Susanna Elizabeth Magdalina) Unique ID: 147685
  21. Miss Maria Johanna Maree Unique ID: 150493
  22. Mr H A Roets Unique ID: 164740
  23. Mrs Jacoba Johanna Susana van der Merwe Unique ID: 147503
  24. Miss Maria van der Merwe Unique ID: 150498
  25. Mr Peter Willem Jacobus van der Merwe (Pieter Wm Jacobus) Unique ID: 147502

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.