BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Nieuwhoudsveld / Nieuwhoutveld / Nieuwoudsveldt / Nieuwoudtveld / Nieuwhoutsvlei / New Hotel
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Frans Johan Botha Unique ID: 99057
  2. M J Botha Unique ID: 49874
  3. Ms Ameres E Prinsloo Unique ID: 30268
  4. Mr Frans Johan Jacob Prinsloo Unique ID: 97937
  5. Ms Hester A Prinsloo Unique ID: 30267
  6. Mrs Johanna Wilhelmina Prinsloo Unique ID: 99056
  7. Mrs L W Prinsloo Unique ID: 49872
  8. Ms Petronella Johanna Prinsloo (P J) Unique ID: 49873
  9. Ms Amerencia Catrina J van Rensburg Unique ID: 30484
  10. Mrs Clasina Jacoba Janse van Rensburg ( Janse van Rensburg) Unique ID: 99011
  11. F J van Rensburg (Rensburg) Unique ID: 49897
  12. Master Frans Johannes Janse van Rensburg (Frans Johannes) Unique ID: 99012
  13. Miss Jansina Wilhelmina Jansen van Rensburg Unique ID: 30487
  14. Miss Josina M Jansen van Rensburg Unique ID: 30483
  15. Mrs L J van Rensburg Unique ID: 49896
  16. Master Michael Arnoldus Janse van Rensburg Unique ID: 30488
  17. Miss Sophia Catrina Jansen van Rensburg Unique ID: 30476

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.